Semi Smokey Makeup Walk thru

Hey Beauties!!

With Valentines day right around the corner, i decided to head to sephora to see what new red lipstick i could get my hands on. While browsing for the new NYX Ombre lipliners, i came across the new (at least new to me) Soft Matte Lip Creams!! The color that caught my eye first was Madrid and just HAD to have it!!

I decided to sit down and film how i did this makeup look and accidentally deleted the footage 😦 So instead, I dedicated a blog post to explain the steps i took to get this look! How gorgeous is this lip cream?! I look at it in person and in photos and i`ve come to the conclusion that I have no idea how i lived my life without it! So if you want to know how to achieve this look, Keep reading (:!

Start with a fresh face! I started out washing my face, using a Perfectly posh face mask “The Stripper” and moisturized / Primed with Nivea Post Shave Balm  in “sensitive” I hear everyone talking about it and decided to pick it up last Sunday while at target! As seen below

                                                                      [ F A C E ]
Kat Von D – Lock It Foundation in the Shade: Medium 54
MAC ProLong Wear Concealer – Shade: NW25
BlinkBeauty – Banana Powder
NYC Bronzer – Sunny Bronzer
MAC Blush – Melba
MAC Highlight – Soft n Gentle
                                                                      [ E Y E S ]
MakeupGeek Eyeshadow – Creme Brule in Crease as transition color
MAC Cosmetics Eyeshadow – Brown Script to deepen the crease
MakeupGeek Eyeshadow – Petal Pusher to blend out both Creme Brule and Brown Script
MAC Cosmetics Eyeshadow – Carbon to darker the outer Lid
MakeupGeek Eyeshadow – Bitten to transition Carbon on Lid as well bottom lash line
Lorac Cosmetics – Rose Gold from the Lorac Two Palette on lid as well bottom lash line
L’oreal Eyeliner – Lineur Intense felt tip eyeliner to slightly line my lid
Ardell Lashes – Doubled up
                                                      [ L I P S ]
NYX Cosmetics:  Cherry Lip Liner
NYX Cosmetics:  Madrid Soft Matte Cream
The Final Look!
Let me know in the comments of this post if you`d like to see more makeup tutorials!!
2 thoughts on “Semi Smokey Makeup Walk thru

Leave a Reply

