Granola Goat Skin Care Review

Hey Beauties,

Today I am reviewing a company that had sent me products for free to review. This does not hinder my opinion what so ever! I was sent a face serum as well as neroli hydro-sol! I really want to take this time to express how important skincare is in everyone’s life, and having your own regime is very beneficial to you and your health!

  • Our skin works to protect us against harsh weather, UV rays, injuries and pain
  • Regular cleansing also keeps pores clear and reduces the chances of breakouts or a dull complexion

Proper skin care is important as our skin is the largest barrier against infection that we have. Keeping our skin healthy and moist helps keep this barrier strong. When the skin gets dry or irritated by harsh soaps, cracks in the skin can occur.

That being said, Granola Goat skincare seems to have it all. Like previously stated I was sent a face serum as well as neroli hydrosol.

 

Face Serum

                                                  The Neroli Hydrosol Benefits 

  • Neroli Hydrosol, also known as Orange Blossom, is one of the most versatile hydrosols with a pronounced impact in both skin care and Aromatherapy
  • Neroli Hydrosol is great for calming, anti anxiety and astringent
  • It’s a fantastic toner with oily skin
  • Its a softer exfoliater it helps purify pores without stripping the skin of it’s natural oils.
  • It’s psychological impact is unsurpassed for its calming and soothing properties, especially with anxiety.  With the essential oil being so costly the hydrosol makes an effective substitution for body sprays and environmental fragrance as the hydrosol does have a strong fragrance.
  • You can use Neroli Hydrosol for your bedroom! It doesn`t have to just be used on your face, how great is that?

13016545_965504956881130_1261408851_o

Granola Goat is an all natural company and does not test on animals, I was lucky enough to get the chance to have a conversation with Liz (the owner) of Granola Goat in regards to her company!

1.) What Prompted you to start your own company?

  • “My skin is so sensitive and makeup is just more time in the bathroom when i could be on twitter. My solution to wearing less makeup is better skin! The best skin i`ve ever had has come from using the products i`ve created, and now offer for sale in my shop! You don`t have to hate makeup to want the best skin you can have – in fact I think the opposite is true!”

2.) How Versatile are your products?

  • “My products are super versatile! We’ve been known to use spray toners for scrapes and cuts”

3.) What makes your business stand out from other businesses?

  • “I think the thing that i`ve got that i`d like to see more of is a short list of ingredients. Even in a lot of natural products, a face serum might have 5 or more different nut and seed oils listed. Fantastic oils, but i always wonder how much of *xyz oil* am i actually getting in the few drops i use on my face? I like a variety of oils, don`t get me wrong but i want them in different products, so i`m really getting the few i need or want the most at once.”

 

I have been using Granola Goat for the past week and a half now, i take off all my makeup at the end of the day, cleanse my face with my favorite cleanser – sprintz on the Neroli Hydrosol and apply two pumps of the ” Amazing Face ” Face Serum. I suffer from broken capillaries in my cheeks and sun damage on my nose. My nickname growing up was literally “Nosey Rosey” I look back and laugh now but it used to irritate me to no end! Since using this product i have noticed that my skin isn`t as red and irritated and the neroli spray definitely helps keeps my skin purified and well moisturized.

Another way i use the hydro-sol is with my makeup. I put my foundation on the back of my hand and sprints not only the brush (and also beauty blender) but also the back of my hand before putting on the product. I have used it on a few clients as well and they go crazy for it. It helps distribute the product evenly and have noticed i don`t have to use as much product, that’s a win win in my book!

If i was to suggest one product that everyone should run over to Granola goat  Etsy Shop, i would recommend the hydrosol as it’s multi purpose! Liz was generous to give all of you beauties a discount code for 20% OFF!!! Just type in SHAWNEY at checkout for your discount!

13009845_965504963547796_1954917543_o

What are your skincare must haves? Let me know down in the comments what you use (:

 

Have a great night beauties!

 

2 thoughts on “Granola Goat Skin Care Review

Leave a Reply

